Página de Art journal para el concurso de los lunes de Simon Says Stamp- Art journal page for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge

¡Hola de nuevo a tod@s! Hoy quería compartir mi última página de Art journal para el concurso de  Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. El único requisito es que se incluya agua en el proyecto, y puede ser cualquier proyecto craft o mixed media, y hasta este lunes ¡teneis plazo para presentaros!.

En mi proyecto me inspiré en una foto de Unsplash ( web de la que os hablé en este post) y he intentado recrear una escena de playa, será que en este lluvioso mes de abril en Bruxelles me apetecía imaginarme en la playa que tanto hecho de menos, y este es el resultado:

20170419_175521

Una página con muchas capas, empezando por un dibujo con lápiz de grafito y un fondo de acuarelas, imitando la arena y el mar.

Los toques finales son collage con papel de mis experimentos con mark making, estampación con unos sellos de Penny Black ( mis preferidos) y unas líneas cosidas con mi máquina de coser Bernina vintage.

Para el título he utilizado letras negras de scrap, ya que scrapbooking es mi otra pasión, así que me gusta incorporar elementos de scrap en mis páginas de Art journal.

20170419_181520

20170419_181535 (1)

Bueno eso es todo por esta semana, espero que os animeis a participar en el concurso de Simon Says Stamp, ¡hasta la próxima! Ciao.

ENGLISH VERSION

Hello again to everyone! Today I wanted to share with you my last art journal page for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. The only requirement is that water has to be included in the project, and can be any craft or mixed media project, and until this Monsay you have a deadline to submit!

In my project I was inspired by a photo of Unsplash (web of which I spoke to you in this post) and I tried to recreate a beach scene, it will be that in this rainy month of April in Bruxelles I feel like imagine myself in the beach that I miss a lot, and this is the result:

20170419_175521

A page with many layers, beginning with a drawing with graphite pencil and a background of watercolors, recreating the sand and the sea.

The finishing touches are collage with papers of my experiments with mark making, stamping with a Penny Black stamp (my favorite) and sewing lines  with my vintage Bernina sewing machine.

For the title I used black scrap letters, since scrapbooking is my other passion,  I like to incorporate scrap elements into my Art journal pages.

20170419_181520

20170419_181535 (1)

Well, that’s all for this week, I hope you’re interested in participating in the Simon Says Stamp challenge, until next time! Ciao.

 

Un comentario en “Página de Art journal para el concurso de los lunes de Simon Says Stamp- Art journal page for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge

  1. Andrea Ockey Parr dijo:

    This is such a beautiful piece of art! I really love how you created such a lovely scene. It brought back so many happy beach memories and I love the colors you used, too. You did a really wonderful job on this and I’m so glad you shared your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Deja un comentario